3rd Day

23 Dec

with…

…we wore pj’s all morning, then did a little shopping, then enjoyed Christmas Eve Eve as a fam-i-ly.

PJ morning was wonderful, as always.  Reece, who normally is the one begging for a pj day, actually got out of hers first when she layed out scarves (pretending they were towels), put on her swimsuit, and had some fun at “the beach.”

After starting our Christmas shopping in October, I couldn’t believe I found myself at the mall two days before Christmas.  I blame it on my husband, who is making his gift selection difficult this year.  I ended up with the trusty ol’ Polo, along with a few other things.  Reece acted as my elf and seriously picked out everything I bought.  That girl has pretty good taste!!

Christmas Eve Eve (or Christmas Adam as I’ve heard of late…since Adam came before Eve and all) is kinda special for us.  Scott and I have always had our own little Christmas on this day, and tonight we enjoyed celebrating with the girls as a family before joining the larger Riddle clan tomorrow evening.  In fact, I must go because I now have a date to watch my favorite Christmas movie, Christmas Vacation, now.

Happy Christmas Adam!

One Response to “3rd Day”

  1. GRANNY February 1, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    WHATEVER HAPPENED TO THE GIRLS AGES AND YOUR MARRAGE COUNTDOWN, I LOVED THAT, AND IT IS TIME TO START A NEW COUNTDOWN, IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN.

Leave a Reply

