Welcome Home, Rynn!

30 Oct

A big “thank you” to my brother and sister for maintaining updates on Rynn’s birth Monday.  Things sure have flown by since then and we are now home!!  I’m feeling great (approximately 100x better than I did after my c-section with Reece), and being at home as a family is absolutely wonderful!  Reece loves Rynn and seems very pleased to have us all back at home.  Today I was reminded of the day we brought Reece home.  Just 20 months have passed since that day, but it felt like just yesterday.  Knowing that makes me want to cherish every single moment…please remind me of that if I start complaining about late night/early morning feedings!!

Here are a few pictures of bringing Rynn home.  When I figure out how to post video clips, I’ll show you Reece rocking her little sister!!

loaded & ready

 

daddy-daughter time

11 Responses to “Welcome Home, Rynn!”

  1. Kaleesha October 30, 2008 at 9:57 am #

    What a sweetheart! She’s getting more beautiful every day (and at almost three days old – that’s downright gorgeous!) What did I expect, though? I mean, Rachel – it’s really not fair that you look that beautiful leaving the hospital two days after giving birth. I can’t wait to hold her. I call first when we get to Lubbock in 23 days!!! Love you all bunches!

  2. the donaho' October 30, 2008 at 12:16 pm #

    She is gorgeous! And you, Rachel, look amazing. Congrats to you all. We will be in Lubbock this weekend, and wish we could get together (you think yall will be up for Blue Light…TOTALLY kidding:) We’ll catch ya next time. Hugs to you all!

  3. Holley October 30, 2008 at 8:53 pm #

    Rachel- you look awesome!! I’m glad your feeling just as great! Can’t wait to see the picture of Reece rocking Rynn. The are both such cuties!! Reece is going to be a great big sister.

  4. Christa Greene October 31, 2008 at 1:02 am #

    Hey Rach!
    So glad I got to come and hold Rynn! She’s a doll just like her big sis! We love you guys and can’t wait to come again on November 4th! Is that already Tuesday?! Crazy how time flies! 🙂

  5. lbkpenneys October 31, 2008 at 7:46 am #

    I’m so happy for you guys! I’m glad the transition has been good so far! I had to laugh though because I was getting your baby present together and thought, “Oh, I need to get my order in for Rachel to make my new favorite baby gift” HA HA! I guess I need to figure out something new this round- I won’t make you make your own present!!

  6. Jill E October 31, 2008 at 8:39 pm #

    Congrats! You have a beautiful family!

  7. Brittany November 2, 2008 at 3:31 am #

    You guys look great and Rynn looks a so healthy! We are so happy for you guys! Cheer those Raiders on to victory in Lubbock today, wish we were there!

  8. KIMBERLY November 2, 2008 at 1:35 pm #

    YOU GUYS LOOK BEAUTIFUL!! CANT WAIT TO MEET HER IN PERSON! TAKE CARE!

  9. Brie November 3, 2008 at 4:41 am #

    Congrats on Rynn’s birth. I’m so glad that it went well. It gives me hope that our experience will go well and that my repeat c-section can be better too!:)

  10. Eddie S December 9, 2008 at 8:37 am #

    Good to see your pics. hope to see you again soon.

    ed

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My baby! « beautiful blessings - November 2, 2010

    […] SO extremely blessed by our sweet Rynn Alise and can’t imagine life before she came along.  Here’s the link to the “Welcome Home Rynn” post in October […]

Leave a comment